These documents have been translated from a part of the Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

(Securities code: 4324)

June 26, 2015

Our Shareholders

1-8-1, Higashi-shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo Dentsu Inc.

Tadashi Ishii, President & CEO

# Resolutions of the 166th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 166th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

# **Matters Reported**

 Business report for the 166th business term (April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015), consolidated financial statements, and audit reports on consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and Audit & Supervisory Board

The contents of the above business report, consolidated financial statements and audit reports thereon were reported.

 Report on financial statements for the 166th business term (April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015)

The contents of the above financial statements were reported.

## **Proposals Resolved**

### Proposal 1 Distribution of Earnings

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend was decided to be 35 yen per share.

## Proposal 2 Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

#### Proposal 3 Appointment of 11 Directors

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and took up positions as Directors.

Director Tadashi Ishii

Director Shoichi Nakamoto

Director Yuzuru Kato

Director Timothy Andree

Director Kunihiro Matsushima

Director Yoshio Takada Director Akira Tonouchi Director Kazufumi Hattori Director Toshihiro Yamamoto \*Director Yutaka Nishizawa \*Director

Masaki Fukuyama

(Note) Messrs. Yutaka Nishizawa and Masaki Fukuyama, indicated by an asterisk (\*), are Outside Directors pursuant to Article 2 item 15 of the Companies Act.

## Proposal 4 Appointment of 1 Audit & Supervisory Board Member

As originally proposed, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa (reappointment) was appointed and took up the position as Audit & Supervisory Board Member. Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toshiaki Hasegawa is an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member pursuant to Article 2 item 16 of the Companies Act.

#### (Reference)

The new organizational structure of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members as of June 26, 2015 is as follows:

Representative Director Tadashi Ishii

Director Shoichi Nakamoto

Director Yuzuru Kato

Director Timothy Andree

Director Kunihiro Matsushima

Director Yoshio Takada

Director Akira Tonouchi

Director Kazufumi Hattori

Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

\*Director Yutaka Nishizawa

\*Director Masaki Fukuyama

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kaoru Shimura
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kenichi Kato

\*\*Audit & Supervisory Board Member Atsuko Toyama

\*\*Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toshiaki Hasegawa (reappointment)

\*\*Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kentaro Koga

#### (Notes)

- 1. The Directors indicated by an asterisk (\*) are Outside Directors pursuant to Article 2 item 15 of the Companies Act.
- 2. The Audit & Supervisory Board Members indicated by a double asterisk (\*\*) are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members pursuant to Article 2 item 16 of the Companies Act.
- 3. Of the Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Atsuko Toyama, Toshiaki Hasegawa and Kentaro Koga are designated Independent Auditors pursuant to the Tokyo Stock Exchange Securities Listing Regulations.

The organizational structure of Executive Officers as of June 26, 2015 is as follows:

\*President & CEO Tadashi Ishii

\*Senior Executive Vice President Shoichi Nakamoto

\*Executive Vice President Yuzuru Kato
\*Executive Vice President Timothy Andree

\*Senior Vice President Kunihiro Matsushima

\*Senior Vice President Yoshio Takada Senior Vice President Naoki Tani

\*Executive Officer Akira Tonouchi

Executive Officer Fumiharu Kobayashi
\*Executive Officer Toshihiro Yamamoto
Executive Officer Tsuneo Ogasawara
\*Executive Officer Kazufumi Hattori
Executive Officer Nobuyuki Tohya
Executive Officer Tsuyoshi Iwashita

Executive Officer Seiji Ito

Executive Officer Yasuo Motoi
Executive Officer Yuichi Ohkubo
Executive Officer Yoshiaki Suzuki
Executive Officer Wataru Mochizuki
Executive Officer Keiichi Maeda
Executive Officer Kiyoshi Nakamura

Executive Officer Stryoshi Nakamu
Executive Officer Jerry Buhlmann
Executive Officer Hiroaki Sano

Executive Officer Yoshiharu Sengoku

Executive Officer Takaki Hibino
Executive Officer Toshiya Ohyama
Executive Officer Norio Kamijo
Executive Officer Takashi Yagi
Executive Officer Masahiko Hibi

(Note) Executive Officers indicated by an asterisk (\*) are concurrently serving as Directors.

### Matters relating to the payout of year-end dividend for the 166th business term

- 1. For those shareholders who have designated direct deposit as the payout method, the "Dividend statement" and "Reference to the transfer destination" are enclosed for confirmation. For those shareholders who have designated the method for proportionate allocation of dividends based on the number of shares as the payout method, the "Dividend statement" and "Method of receiving dividends" are enclosed for confirmation.
- 2. For shareholders other than the above, please receive your dividend in accordance with the enclosed "Dividend receipt" at your nearest Japan Post Bank office or banking counter of the post office. The "Dividend statement" is also enclosed for those shareholders who will receive the dividend with the "Dividend receipt." The statement may be used to confirm the dividend amount after receipt of the dividend or as supporting materials for filing income tax returns.