These documents have been translated from a part of Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

(Securities code: 4324)

March 26, 2021

Our Shareholders

1-8-1, Higashi-shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo
Dentsu Group Inc.
Representative Director, President and CEO Toshihiro Yamamoto

Resolutions of the 172nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 172nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters Reported

- 1. Business report for the 172nd business term (January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020), consolidated financial statement, and audit reports on consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee
- 2. Report on financial statements for the 172nd business term (January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020)

The above contents were reported.

Matter Resolved

Proposal Appointment of 8 Directors who are not members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and assumed the office of Directors who are not members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

Director Shun Sakurai

Director Timothy Andree

Director Hiroshi Igarashi

Director Arinobu Soga

Director Nick Priday

Director Wendy Clark

Director Gan Matsui

(Reference)

The new Board of Directors as of March 26, 2021 consists of the following:

Representative Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

Representative Director Shun Sakurai

Representative Director Timothy Andree

Director Hiroshi Igarashi
Director Arinobu Soga
Director Nick Priday
Director Wendy Clark
Director Gan Matsui

Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Izumi Okoshi
Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Toshiaki Hasegawa
Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Kentaro Koga
Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Etsuko Katsu
Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Simon Laffin

(Notes)

- 1. Of the Directors, Mr. Toshihiro Yamamoto, Mr. Shun Sakurai and Mr. Timothy Andree were designated as Representative Directors at the Board of Directors' meeting held immediately after the 172nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.
- 2. Of the Directors, Mr. Gan Matsui, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa, Mr. Kentaro Koga, Ms. Etsuko Katsu and Mr. Simon Laffin are Outside Directors stipulated in Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act, and are Independent Directors stipulated in the Tokyo Stock Exchange Securities Listing Regulations.