These documents have been translated from a part of Japanese originals for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

(Securities code: 4324)

March 27, 2020

Our Shareholders

1-8-1, Higashi-shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo
Dentsu Group Inc.
Representative Director, President & CEO Toshihiro Yamamoto

Resolutions of the 171st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 171st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters Reported

- 1. Business report for the 171st business term (January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019), consolidated financial statement, and audit reports on consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee
- 2. Report on financial statements for the 171st business term (January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019)

The above contents were reported.

Matters Resolved

Proposal No.1 Partial Amendments to the Article of Incorporation (reorganization and consolidation of business purpose)

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Proposal No.2 Partial Amendments to the Article of Incorporation (maximum number of Directors who are members of the Audit and Supervisory Board)

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Proposal No.3 Appointment of 7 Directors who are not members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and assumed the office of Directors who are not members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

Director Shun Sakurai

Director Timothy Andree

Director Hiroshi Igarashi

Director Arinobu Soga

Director Nick Priday

Director Gan Matsui

Proposal No.4 Appointment of 5 Directors who are members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and assumed the office of Directors who are members of the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

Director Izumi Okoshi

Director Toshiaki Hasegawa

Director Kentaro Koga
Director Etsuko Katsu
Director Simon Laffin

(Reference)

The new Board of Directors as of March 27, 2020 consists of the following:

Representative Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

Representative Director Shun Sakurai

Director Timothy Andree Director Hiroshi Igarashi Director Arinobu Soga Director Nick Priday Director Gan Matsui*

Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Izumi Okoshi

Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Toshiaki Hasegawa*

Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Kentaro Koga* Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) Etsuko Katsu*

Director (Member of the Audit and Supervisory Committee)

Simon Laffin*

(Notes)

- 1. Mr. Gan Matsui, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa, Mr. Kentaro Koga, Ms. Etsuko Katsu and Mr. Simon Laffin who are indicated by an asterisk (*), are Outside Directors stipulated in Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act.
- 2. Of the Directors, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa, Mr. Kentaro Koga, Ms. Etsuko Katsu and Mr. Simon Laffin are Independent Directors stipulated in the Tokyo Stock Exchange Securities Listing Regulations.