These documents have been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between these translated documents and the Japanese originals, the originals shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translations.

(Securities code: 4324)

March 29, 2018

Our Shareholders

1-8-1, Higashi-shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Dentsu Inc.

Toshihiro Yamamoto, Representative Director, President & CEO

## Resolutions of the 169th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 169th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

## **Matters Reported**

1. Business report for the 169th business term (January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017), consolidated financial statements, and audit reports on consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and Audit and Supervisory Committee

The contents of the above business report, consolidated financial statements and audit reports thereon were reported.

2. Report on financial statements for the 169th business term (January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017)

The contents of the above matters were reported.

## **Proposals Resolved**

Proposal 1 Appointment of 8 Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and took up positions as

Directors who are not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

Toshihiro Yamamoto Director Director Yoshio Takada Director Nobuyuki Tohya Director Wataru Mochizuki Director Timothy Andree Arinobu Soga Director Director Hiroshi Igarashi Director Nobuko Matsubara

Proposal 2 Appointment of 4 Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

As originally proposed, the following candidates were appointed and took up positions as Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members.

Director Yoshiharu Sengoku

Director Atsuko Toyama

Director Toshiaki Hasegawa

Director Kentaro Koga

## (Reference)

The new Board of Directors as of March 29, 2018 consists of the following:

Representative Director Toshihiro Yamamoto

Representative Director Yoshio Takada
Representative Director Nobuyuki Tohya
Director Wataru Mochizuki
Director Timothy Andree
Director Arinobu Soga
Director Hiroshi Igarashi
Director Nobuko Matsubara\*

Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Atsuko Toyama\*

Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Toshiaki Hasegawa\*

Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member) Kentaro Koga\*

- (Notes) 1. Ms. Nobuko Matsubara, Ms. Atsuko Toyama, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa, and Mr. Kentaro Koga, who are indicated by an asterisk (\*), are Outside Directors pursuant to Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.
  - 2. Of the Directors, Ms. Nobuko Matsubara, Ms. Atsuko Toyama, Mr. Toshiaki Hasegawa, and Mr. Kentaro Koga are designated Independent Directors pursuant to the Tokyo Stock Exchange Securities Listing Regulations.